Sick

30 May

About 7 weeks ago, I got the flu – fairly badly. I wish I could say that I made a full recovery and bounced back to my normal self, but that is not the case. Ever since, I have seen a few days here and there of feeling alright before crashing again.

After an okay Tuesday and Wednesday, I was feeling fairly confident about finally feeling better, but no such luck. I woke up this morning with absolutely no voice whatsoever and finally went to the doctor. Two hypotheses: a) I have just had very bad luck and managed to catch a string of viruses after being weakened by the original incidence of flu, leading to current laryngitis accompanied by fever, or b) I have recurring glandular fever. Squeak.

Blood test on Monday to find out, but either way, the treatment is the same. Good: staying in bed and eating soup, ice cream and jelly all day. Bad: feeling sick, not being able to do things and spending a lot of time laying in bed.

xx Bunny

Leave a Reply

