New Best Friend

21 May

Not really. But a new favourite show, which is kind of rare for me – I don’t really do television shows. I make special exceptions for Ladette to Lady and certain things with Matt Berry or Ricky Gervais though. And now this – Sons of Anarchy is grand – as I have been couch-bound in Deathville (read: I have a cold that won’t go away), Nath and I have spend almost every night in this week watching it. I love it. The main guy (see above) is pretty swanky considering I don’t usually go for boys whose hair is lighter than mine.

I previously summed up Avatar as ‘Pocahontas in space’; so I guess my two-noun-plus-a-conjunction impression of Sons of Anarchy is ‘Hamlet with motorcycles’. But it’s a bit more than that. There is a constant soundtrack of raw rocking bluesy music, and I love that it isn’t overacted – the number one reason I avoid most television.

Favourite moment so far: seeing Katey Sagal’s character smack a girl in the face with a skateboard. BEST.

However, mind to task! I have absolutely no idea what to wear to an upcoming engagement party. No mention of dress code on the invitation, and I am feeling poor, unfashionable and frumpy – worst combination. This is the mental process right now: buying a new dress is out of the question, yet my current mood means that everything I own will look disgusting on me, but if I were to get something new, I wouldn’t find anything because everything in the stores would look like junk on me anyway. Lose-lose-lose situation at this point.

If I manage to not go in a potato sack with a paper bag over my head, I’ll post photos.

xx Bunny

2 Responses to “New Best Friend”

  1. jessamae May 21, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    What if you borrowed something from me?
    I have a black dress that I think would look great on you!

  2. Bunny May 21, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

    .. maybe! I’ll have a hunt around here to see if I can conjure some stylin’ threads out of thin air, but otherwise, I will call you!

Leave a Reply

