Last night, at the Monster Ball..

11 Apr

Aunty Marie, Cat, Jen and I went to Lady Gaga on Friday night. I have to admit that I wasn’t particularly excited initially; she is not exactly my generally preferred sort of music. But hearing certain songs blasted into my consciousness every time I’m in a car/shopping mall/wherever, they sort of grew on me. And in watching the amazing theatricality and artistically breathtaking conceptual designs in everything she does… I am a bit smitten. Yup – enough to make me smile THIS BIG —>

I am fierce.

Jen pried hundreds of little mirrors off a disco ball and glued them to a bra; Catty wore 8 inch PVC fetish thigh high platform boots. I was totally boring in comparison, but fun was had.

Highlights: an incendiary piano and mad improvisation involving a boot, the ‘Glinda’ outfit, her nonsensical but somehow endearing “I love you, be true to yourself, what we have is so pure and true!” spiels, and….. Bad Romance. Wow.

She promised to come back next year. In return, I promise to go all out (possibly even naked) in coming to a show then.

xx Bunny Florentine

Leave a Reply

