..just keep swimming

11 Apr

Holidays are over. Deathville deluxe. I keep reminding myself that there is only two months of classes before I have almost two months of holidays.. as much as I adore university, it is a hell of a lot of work. Once you have finished all the required reading and writing, there is a  small mountain to get through; thinking, understanding, organizing, corresponding, double-checking, stressing, researching and trying to be original. It doesn’t exactly leave a lot of mental space or even time for anything else.

I am aching to do some non-academic writing again. I want to practice piano everyday and actually get good again. I really wish I had my easel and paints here with me. It would be nice to live in a place where singing wasn’t verboten.

Perhaps I’m miserable because it is finally starting to get cold here. I don’t function well in winter weather. However, winter fashion can be fun. CAN BE are the important words. I hate nothing more than the long shapeless knits in various shades of depressing charcoal, putrid plum and melancholic mulberry – they seem to saturate stores at this time. Australian Target is a constant perpetrator. Winter clothes can be awesome, but it is always hard to find what I want.. in this country, especially. So to cheer myself up about impending days of bone-chilling wind, constant drizzle and grey skies, I used polyvore to daydream about my ideal winter wardrobe:

Winter, I wish.

Sigh.

xx Bunny

Leave a Reply

